Song 8 from the Madness of Hora


Photo by Carlos Santiago

[70] This is a thousand more words
than I was looking for
close the door, I’m a nook in a cranny
bare my fanny, nanny

[71] Tiny seed germinated into a laughing stock
red-flamed harlot, mooning the starlet
giving birth in my own time to
no twin sons of the seventh horizon

[72] Ride on MacDuff, you fluff maker
of doll house wonder children
bored of their own tedium
drink the red rum of cerebrum

[73] Pig Latin marvel of reflection
a jam donut of speculation, speculum
injectulunkin pumpkin spice
two moons rise over the second sun

[74] Three castinets salute the coming dawn
sat on by silent trumpets
(played by strumpets)
with the gift of tongues

[75] The oracle brushed the barnacles off
the sinking like a stone sack
of helium balloons in the night sky
a brief rumble in the distance

[76] The clanking of my garden door
splanked on the floor waiting for you
son of Hahn, brother of Sammardine
a dream of mine, a daughter

[77] To take my place, thunder-stealer
clone of the mote in my eye
try to take the sting out of it
my dirty chastity

[78] Pure spirit, Hula Hoop of destiny
Lucky charm of Lepracaanum
You can hear ‘em, smear ‘em
where it hurts so good

[79] Sticky flood of senseless tears
my punch drunk ears of sadness
seventy nine parrots wish they were
ravens, who nobody quoteth

[80] My life can never endeth
the poet doth quote
a friendly raven
evermore

2 thoughts on “Song 8 from the Madness of Hora

Leave a comment